Ontario Hockey League
16 GTHL alumni named to 2022-23 OHL All-Star and All-Rookie Teams

Toronto, Ont. – On June 2, the Ontario Hockey League today announced the first, second and third all-star team selections, in addition to the first and second all-rookie team designations for the 2022-23 season. The all-star and all-rookie teams featured a total of 16 Greater Toronto Hockey League alumni.

OHL all-star and all-rookie teams were selected by the OHL’s General Managers, with voting conducted in two stages beginning with a Conference ballot followed by a final ballot that integrated the top selections from both the Eastern and Western Conferences.

Historical results of note include North Bay’s Domenic DiVincentiis (Vaughan Kings) becoming the first Battalion netminder ever selected to a first all-star team while Troops head coach Ryan Oulahen was voted to an all-star team for the first time in his OHL career. NHL Draft eligible left-winger Colby Barlow (Toronto Marlboros) was voted to the first all-star team, giving the Attack their first forward to receive the designation since Joey Hishon and Garrett Wilson in 2010-11. The four Sarnia Sting representatives (Del Mastro, Pastujov, Voit, Kyrou) voted to all-star teams matches a franchise record set back in 1995-96.

On the all-rookie teams front, the Saginaw Spirit become the first team to have three players (Misa, Parekh, Willis) voted to a first all-rookie team since the 1993-94 North Bay Centennials (Jinman, Neilson, Yachmenev). Liam Greentree (Markham Majors) became the first Windsor Spitfires forward voted to an OHL all-rookie team since Taylor Hall in 2007-08. Mason Vaccari (Vaughan Kings) is the first Kingston Frontenacs goaltender voted to an all-rookie team since Curtis Cruickshank in 1996-97.

2022-23 OHL All-Star & All-Rookie Teams:

Representatives with major positional awards in brackets are default first team members, all other designations are determined by votes cast by OHL General Managers

First All-Star Team:
C – Logan Morrison, Ottawa 67’s
LW – Colby Barlow, Owen Sound Attack – voted 1st all-rookie team in 2021-22 (Toronto Marlboros)
RW – Matthew Maggio, Windsor Spitfires (Most Outstanding Player)
D – Pavel Mintyukov, Ottawa 67’s (Defenceman of the Year) – voted 3rd all-star team in 2021-22
D – Brandt Clarke, Barrie Colts – voted 2nd all-star team in 2021-22 and 1st all-rookie team in 2019-20 (Don Mills Flyers) 
G – Domenic DiVincentiis, North Bay Battalion (Goaltender of the Year) – voted 2nd all-rookie team in 2021-22 (Vaughan Kings) 
Coach – Dave Cameron, Ottawa 67’s (Coach of the Year) – fifth time being voted to an OHL all-star team

Second All-Star Team
C – Amadeus Lombardi, Flint Firebirds (Toronto Titans)

LW – Sasha Pastujov, Sarnia Sting
RW – Ty Voit, Sarnia Sting
D – Ethan Del Mastro, Sarnia Sting (Toronto Marlboros) 
D – Logan Mailloux, London Knights (Toronto Marlboros) 
G – Brett Brochu, London Knights – voted 1st all-star team in 2021-22 and 1st all-rookie team in 2019-20
Coach – Dale Hunter, London Knights – seventh time being voted to an OHL all-star team

Third All-Star Team
C – Owen Beck, Peterborough Petes – voted 2nd all-rookie team in 2021-22
LW – Brennan Othmann, Peterborough Petes – voted 1st all-star team in 2021-22 and 1st all-rookie team in 2019-20 (Don Mills Flyers) 
RW – Avery Hayes, Peterborough Petes
D – Ty Nelson, North Bay Battalion – voted 2nd all-rookie team in 2021-22 (Toronto Jr. Canadiens)
D – Christian Kyrou, Sarnia Sting
G – Michael Simpson, Peterborough Petes
Coach – Ryan Oulahen, North Bay Battalion

First All-Rookie Team
C – Joey Willis, Saginaw Spirit
LW – Michael Misa, Saginaw Spirit (Rookie of the Year) (Mississauga Senators)
RW – Liam Greentree, Windsor Spitfires (Markham Majors) 
D – Zayne Parekh, Saginaw Spirit (Markham Majors) 
D – Sam Dickinson, London Knights (Toronto Marlboros) 
G – Zach Bowen, London Knights

Second All-Rookie Team
C – Gabriel Frasca, Kingston Frontenacs (Mississauga Senators)

LW – Easton Cowan, London Knights
RW – Beckett Sennecke, Oshawa Generals (Toronto Marlboros)
D – Oliver Bonk, London Knights
D – Anthony Cristoforo, Windsor Spitfires (Toronto Jr. Canadiens)
G – Mason Vaccari, Kingston Frontenacs (Vaughan Kings) 

Stay connected with the GTHL on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and TikTok.

More News
35 GTHL alumni invited to Canada's Program of Excellence summer camps
7 hours ago
2023-24 GTHL Annual Report
5 days ago
GTHL helps contribute over $214,800 to community
5 days ago
2024 GTHL Legacy Classic 50/50 winning ticket: LC-8500169
6 days ago
Win big with the 2024 GTHL Legacy Classic 50/50 in support of the GTHL Legacy Fund
2 weeks ago
24 GTHL alumni selected in 2024 NHL Draft
2 weeks ago