2024 GTHL Awards: Frank D. Smith U18 ‘A’ Scholarship Award

The Greater Toronto Hockey League, in partnership with Nothers The Award Store, was proud to recognize its 2024 Award winners at the Hockey Hall of Fame on June 6.

The GTHL extends congratulations to Evan Nijmeh, the recipient of the Frank D. Smith Under-18 ‘A’ Scholarship Award. The one-time post-secondary educational scholarship provided by the GTHL goes to a player that achieves a high standard of excellence academically and in hockey.

Evan played competitive hockey in the GTHL for six seasons, across four different clubs. This past season, Evan joined the Willowdale Hawks U18 ‘A’ team. Off the ice, Evan balanced academics with athletics, maintaining a 91 per cent average while also playing competitive hockey, soccer, tennis, and baseball. Evan is looking to enter the trades in the fall, pursuing a career in HVAC. 

Click for more on the 2024 GTHL Awards presented by Nothers The Award Store.

Stay connected with the GTHL on FacebookX (Formerly Twitter)Instagram, and TikTok.

More News
35 GTHL alumni invited to Canada's Program of Excellence summer camps
15 hours ago
2023-24 GTHL Annual Report
6 days ago
GTHL helps contribute over $214,800 to community
6 days ago
2024 GTHL Legacy Classic 50/50 winning ticket: LC-8500169
7 days ago
Win big with the 2024 GTHL Legacy Classic 50/50 in support of the GTHL Legacy Fund
2 weeks ago
24 GTHL alumni selected in 2024 NHL Draft
2 weeks ago